## 2024/2025 National Watermelon Promotion Board Board of Directors Committee Assignments

2024/2025 Executive	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Lee Wroten, President, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	1 <sup>st</sup>	2024
Christopher Dyer, 1st Vice President, Mission, TX	6	Importer	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2026
Christian Murillo, Nogales, AZ (Ex-Officio)		Importer		
Jill Barton, Secretary/Treasurer, Lake Wales, FL	1	Handler	1 <sup>st</sup>	2026
Matt Moore, Dalhart, TX	3	Handler	1 <sup>st</sup>	2024
Blake Mouzin, Vincennes, IN	4	Producer	$2^{nd}$	2025
Jason Van Groningen, Manteca, CA	5	Producer	1 <sup>st</sup>	2025

2024/2025 Marketing	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Rich Chastain, Alva, FL (Chair)	2	Handler	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2024
Camille Lombardo, Los Angeles, CA	5	Producer	$1^{st}$	2025
Gerardo Lozano, Edinburg, TX	6	Importer	$1^{st}$	2026
Kyler Bishop, Punta Gorda, FL	1	Producer	$2^{nd}$	2026
Patrick Stewart, Ringling, OK	3	Producer	$1^{st}$	2024
Chris Elsie, Scottsdale, AZ	5	Handler	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2025
Ward Thomas, McAllen, TX	6	Importer	1 <sup>st</sup>	2024
SeayJae Lee, Immokalee, FL	1	Handler	$1^{st}$	2026

2024/2025 Communications	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Blake Mouzin, Vincennes, IN (Chair)	4	Producer	$2^{nd}$	2025
Dalton Borders, Edinburg, TX	6	Importer	$2^{nd}$	2024
John Gee, Hemet, CA	6	Importer	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2024
Kyle Pless, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	1 <sup>st</sup>	2024
Kelly Partch, Brawley, CA	5	Handler	$2^{nd}$	2025
Cody Buckley, San Antonio, TX	3	Handler	$2^{nd}$	2024
Jacklyn Flores, Edinburg, TX	6	Importer	$1^{st}$	2026
Renee Goodwin, Keenes, IL	4	Handler	$1^{st}$	2025

2024/2025 Foodservice	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Rachel Syngo, Punta Gorda, FL (Chair)	4	Handler	1 <sup>st</sup>	2025
Michael LeMieux, Longwood, FL	6	Importer	1 <sup>st</sup>	2024
Matthew Tanner, Pompano Beach, FL	6	Importer	$2^{nd}$	2026
James Sharp, Kerly, NC	3	Producer	$2^{nd}$	2024
Jordan Carter, Cordele, GA	2	Handler	$2^{nd}$	2024
Jenny Black, Lakeland, FL		Public Member	1 <sup>st</sup>	2026
Chad Chastain, Punta Gorda, FL	1	Producer	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2026
Christian Murillo, Nogales, AZ (Ex-Officio)		Advisor		2023

2024/2025 Research Review	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Jose Gomez, El Paso, TX, (Chair)	6	Importer	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2024
Jacob Horrall, Oaktown, IN	4	Producer	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2025
Christopher Dyer, Mission, TX	6	Importer	$2^{nd}$	2026
Lee Wroten, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	1 <sup>st</sup>	2024
Dr. Penny Perkins-Veazie, Human Health Institute		Advisor		

2024/2025 Crisis Communications	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Lee Wroten, President, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	$1^{st}$	2024
Christopher Dyer, 1st Vice President, Mission, TX	6	Importer	$2^{nd}$	2026
Christian Murillo, Nogales, AZ (Ex-Officio)		Importer		
Jill Barton, Secretary/Treasurer, Lake Wales, FL	1	Handler	$1^{st}$	2026
Rachel Syngo, Punta Gorda, FL	4	Handler	1 <sup>st</sup>	2025
Blake Mouzin, Vincennes, IN	4	Producer	$2^{nd}$	2025
Rich Chastain, Alva, FL	2	Handler	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2024
Jose Gomez, El Paso, TX	6	Importer	2 <sup>nd</sup>	2024
Kelly Tyner, Vincennes, IN		Advisor		