2025/2026 National Watermelon Promotion Board Board of Directors Committee Assignments

2025/2026 Executive	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Lee Wroten, President, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	2 nd	2027
Chad Chastain, 1st Vice President, Punta Gorda, FL	1	Producer	2 nd	2026
Camille Lombardo, Sec./Treas., Los Angeles, CA	5	Producer	1 st	2025
Christian Murillo, Ex-Officio, Nogales, AZ	6	Importer	1 st	2027
Tony Moore, Turkey, NC	3	Producer	1 st	2027
Renee Goodwin, Keenes, IL	4	Handler	1 st	2025
Christopher Dyer, Mission, TX	6	Importer	2 nd	2026

2025/2026 Marketing	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Chris Elsie, Scottsdale, AZ (Chair)	5	Handler	2 nd	2025
Gerardo Lozano, Edinburg, TX	6	Importer	1 st	2026
Kyler Bishop, Punta Gorda, FL	1	Producer	2 nd	2026
Patrick Stewart, Ringling, OK	3	Producer	2 nd	2027
SeayJae Lee, Immokalee, FL	1	Handler	1 st	2026
John Lapide, Edinburg, TX	6	Importer	1 st	2027
Jill Barton, Lake Wales, FL	1	Handler	1 st	2026

2025/2026 Communications	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Blake Mouzin, Vincennes, IN (Chair)	4	Producer	2 nd	2025
Kyle Pless, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	2 nd	2027
Kelly Partch, Brawley, CA	5	Handler	2 nd	2025
Jacklyn Flores, Edinburg, TX	6	Importer	1 st	2026
Michael Hamil, Thomasville, GA	2	Handler	1 st	2027
Matt Solana, Autryville, NC	3	Handler	1 st	2027
Isaac Lopez, Nogales, AZ	6	Importer	1 st	2027

2025/2026 Foodservice	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Rachel Syngo, Punta Gorda, FL (Chair)	4	Handler	1 st	2025
Michael LeMieux, Longwood, FL	6	Importer	2^{nd}	2027
Bailey Leger, Cordele, GA	2	Handler	1 st	2027
Jenny Black, Lakeland, FL		Public Member	1 st	2026
Christian Murillo, Nogales, AZ (Ex-Officio)	6	Importer	1 st	2027
Matt Moore, Dalhart, TX	3	Handler	2 nd	2027
Jason Van Groningen, Manteca, CA	5	Producer	1 st	2025

2025/2026 Research Review	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Lee Wroten, Cordele, GA (Chair)	2	Producer	2 nd	2027
Jacob Horrall, Oaktown, IN	4	Producer	2 nd	2025
Christopher Dyer, Mission, TX	6	Importer	2 nd	2026
Dr. Penny Perkins-Veazie, Human Health Institute		Advisor		

2025/2026 Crisis Communications	District	Position	Term	Term Ends
Lee Wroten, President, Cordele, GA	2	Producer	2 nd	2027
Chad Chastain, 1st Vice President, Punta Gorda, FL	1	Producer	2 nd	2026
Camille Lombardo, Sec./Treas., Los Angeles, CA	5	Producer	1 st	2025
Christian Murillo, Ex-Officio, Nogales, AZ	6	Importer	1 st	2027
Rachel Syngo, Punta Gorda, FL	4	Handler	1 st	2025
Blake Mouzin, Vincennes, IN	4	Producer	2 nd	2025
Chris Elsie, Scottsdale, AZ	5	Handler	2 nd	2025
Kelly Tyner, Vincennes, IN		Advisor		